top of page
  • Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

Featured Author: Raven Thornheart


Q: In one sentence, tell me something that describes you as a person?

A: I am a woman of faith who loves her family very much

Q: How many books have you written? How many of those are published?

A: I wrote several in middle school & high school that have disappeared with my leg warmers and Donny Osmond doll. I have 3 complete, 1 in progress. 2 are published with a 3rd under contract.

Q: Do you have an upcoming release? If yes, tell me the title and impending release date.

A: I just had my 2nd novel released, Out of the Woodwork/

Q: If you could “create” your own genre of what you write, what would you call your books?

A: This series is a modern family saga or contemporary liturature

Q: Without quoting your back cover synopsis, tell me about the last book you published.

A: This rags to riches family has tried to stay relatively normal and they deal with normal everyday things that other families deal with, they just do it with more money than more than most.

Q: Tell me something about yourself that is separate from writing.

A: I’m a grandmother that loves to cook & bake.

Q: Who is your favorite Author?

A: That is a tough question. Jackie Collins, Julie Garwood & Virginia Henley top the list.

Q: When writing, do you have a system or something you plan, or do you just write?

A: It’s like watching a movie in my head and I take notes.

Q: Why do you write?

A: I have to get it out of my head. I think it is a good story and I want to share it.

Q: Do you read your own work a lot? If so, what does it do for you?

A: Not really

Q: What is your favorite type of music? Is there one genre (or song, band etc...) that brings out your creativeness more than others?

A: Depends on the mood I am working with. If I am trying to write something sad then I do try to find fitting music. Sultry music for romantic encounters etc…

Q: As an author, I find that the hardest thing to write (for me) is the synopsis that will be on the back cover or book’s description. When you write, what is the hardest line to write, the first line, the last line or the synopsis for the book?

A: Synopsis by far.

Q: Any final thoughts that you want to give to your fans or even future authors?

A: I have been doing this for a really long time and I never really thought it would go anywhere, to the point I quit trying to get published. DON’ QUIT. The right fit is out there. Just keep polishing and keep pushing.

To my fans, thank you. I appreciate your support.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page