top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Readers/Reviewers wanted


In 2005, I wrote my second book, "Contrary Measures". I had

it published by PublishAmerica which is now known as America Star Books. I finally got the publishing rights back, and I have decided to "revamp" the book a little, and republished the book as a second printing. (It is also the only book still under a previously married name, and I will be putting it under my maiden name again).

While I work on a new cover, new synopsis and updating the book slightly, I am looking to find a few persons who would be willing to read the book, and review it. I would like to have a few quotes on a review of the book before publishing for both the inside cover and for promotional purposes. I haven't set a date yet for release, but if anyone is interested in reading a FREE book and writing a review, contact me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com and write "Contrary Measures" in the subject line. I can send either a mobi, pdf or epub file. Let me know which you prefer.

To give you an idea of the book, I have attached the Original cover (which will change) and the original synopsis of the book, which will also change before publication.

Synopsis:

When knowledge, feelings, memories, and emotions contradict each other, can you really trust yourself? One year ago, Rayna Larson Lansing lost her entire life. On the edge of loneliness, she sets out to find something. She needs to take Contrary Measures to improve her new life. Rayna encounters the mysterious and injured Ethan Phillips. As she nurses him back to health, she feels an undeniable connection growing towards him. She becomes determined to find the “old” Rayna. But can she trust Ethan? Can she even trust herself? Is there anyone she can trust? As pieces of her old life fall into place, others seem to disappear. Who took her life away from her, and who is trying to do it again?

0 comments
bottom of page