top of page
  • Amy Shannon

A new look: "Unwritten Life"


"Unwritten Life" is the first book that I ever wrote, and to

date has had four different printings, mostly with cover change. Well, I did it again. I made some minor changes to Unwritten Life's cover. It will be distributed to Amazon and Createspace and slowly make the transition.

Unwritten Life is the start of the MOD/Sars Springs Epic Saga. Book 1. Unwritten Life features the characters Alex Garrison (formerly Alexis Garris), Greg Shapone, Randy Harrison, Karrie Olsen, Bill Wheeler, Jim O'Roark and Terry Markum. In this story, Jim starts out as a minor character and grew from there, playing an integral part of the story as it continues throughout the volumes. The same goes for Officer Terry Markum, who was also a minor character.

Unwritten Life can be purchased on amazon.com

Synopsis: Four years ago tragic events changed Alex Garrison’s life forever. She has been running away from it and trying to put the past behind her. She changes her name, moves to a new town, and even starts a new career. Just when she feels that she can move on with her life, her past comes back to haunt her. Her best friend, Greg, appears out of the blue and constantly reminds her of what she did four years ago. During her personal venture for freedom, she gives in to her attraction to a married man. When a violent stalker sets his sights on her, she finds love in an unlikely place. But who wants her love so much, that he is willing to kill her for of it?

Excerpt:

“Who are you? What do you want?” “I want you, Alexis. I came all this way for you and I can’t hold it in anymore.” “Go away,” she tried to close the door on him, but he pushed his way in and grabbed her. “Let go of me,” she yelled. “No, not until you remember,” he kissed her hard, so hard that his teeth cut her lip and it started to bleed. “Get off of me. I don’t know who you are or what you want.” “I have you. I’m not about to let you go again. I’ll no longer wait for you,” he pulled her to him again so tight, she tried to fight him off, but he was too strong. “Please don’t hurt me,” she cried. “I’d never hurt you,” he rubbed his hand over her head repeatedly, each time pressing harder. “You’re hurting me.” He licked her face. “You taste so good,” he shoved his hand down her shirt. She stomped on his foot and he let go of her out of reflex. She tried to run down the hall but he grabbed her and brought her back to the living room. He punched her in the face and then threw her on the floor and then stomped his foot on her chest to hold her in place. He fumbled with his belt as he tried to remove his pants. Alex screamed. “No, get away from me.” “I’m going to have you one way or another,” he said softly, as he whipped his belt off. He whipped it around harder and harder until the belt slashed her face. “Oh, god no,” Alex cried out in pain as she grabbed her face. She tried to push his foot off her, but she couldn’t. Jim came out of the bathroom when he heard Alex scream. He ran up behind the man and jumped on his back, knocking him to the floor. He started hitting him in the head and they struggled on the floor. “Jim!” Alex yelled. She tried to crawl over to him but she couldn’t move. “Jim, no!”"

0 comments
bottom of page