top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Review Postings


Usually I post reviews only on my other blog "Amy's Bookshelf Reviews" but in the upcoming months, and during some special "showcases", there may be reviews that I will be posting on this site.

Just for clarity, these reviews that are posted are those that are also on my other review blog, and part of a promotion for the book and the author.

I won't be taking review requests on this blog or posting reviews as a habit, only as a promotion.

As always, all of my reviews are unbiased and honest. No matter if I am familiar with the author or not.

Another note on reviews: if you read a book, write a review. Most sites don't even require a purchase at that site to write a review (however, some do). So, even if you pull that paperback or hard cover off your bookshelf, and read it, write a review. I write reviews on everything I read, unless I feel it deserves under 3 stars.

Also, if you're an author and get an unfavorable review, don't get mad, or take it to heart, unless you can learn from it. We don't always see our own errors in our stories. If it's hateful, step away from the review, but never respond in anger.

If you're an author and get favorable reviews, don't take those to heart either. Smile, be thankful and take the words and learn from them. Another perspective of your story will help your writing.

0 comments
bottom of page