top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Review Showcase: Finding Solace by C. L. Scholey


4 Stars

Couldn't put it down

The book intrigued me when the author was nominated for

one of my Best Indie Titles of 2017 awards on my author blog, and the author was nice enough to share the story with me for a review. I am always honored when an author requests my opinion on the work. Now, back to the review. Solace is the lead female character and the book revolves around her. This book is the second in the series, and though I haven't read the first one (and I will probably get to it when I can), it wasn't necessary to follow this story. The characters are well-developed with a lot of depth, and the story itself is filled with action and adventure. I enjoyed this story and look forward to reading more of Scholey's work.

C. L. Scholey's title "Finding Solace" came in at number 18 in the Best Indie Books Title of 2017.

0 comments
bottom of page