top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Review Showcase: The Passing of the Night by Joanne Van Leerdam


5 Stars

Magnificent

I read Van Leerdam's "Nova" which also is a book of poetry,

and I immediately became a fan. I had this book waiting for me, so I jumped right in as soon as I finished "Nova". Now, like "Nova" it has a title poemt "The Passing of the Night". The title and the title poem works for this collection. Each poem is an individual poem, and yet, there is a connection, more than the same poet. Beautifully written poems with lyrical prose, but not "sing-song", just magnificence of penning emotions, observations, within her soul. The flame seems to bring a major part to the settings, as it can bring light to darkness, and flicker with brightness and clarity. One of my favorites is "Tainted", as I read it several times. I am sure to read more of her work.

Joanne Van Leerdam's title "The Passing of the Night" came in at number 8 in the Best Indie Books Title of 2017.

0 comments
bottom of page