top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Review Showcase: Nova by Joanne Van Leerdam


5 Stars

Masterpiece poetry

I love a good poem. I think of a good poem as one that pulls

in the reader, and invokes emotion, shows and makes the reader feel something, and see life through the eyes of the poet. Van Leerdam is one remarkable poet. I was drawn in immediately by the first and title poem "Nova" and it only got better from there. The words bring a light of life and show the reader how the author feels, invoking emotion within this reader. Bravo. Each page turning revealed the next poem. One of the other poems that brought me in was "Blue". It was short and to the point, and luring. Again, I must repeat myself, masterpiece poetry.

Joanne Van Leerdam's title "Nova" came in at number 7 in the Best Indie Books Title of 2017.

0 comments
bottom of page