top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Readers!


As a writer, blogger and book review, I do my best to support other Indie Authors, through my reviews and other promotions and contests that I run.

One thing I've noticed lately, is that I hear from a lot of authors, but not necessarily readers. Now, an author SHOULD also be a reader, and not just about their own work, but that of others. As an author, I write in a few genres with different pen names and styles, but as a READER, I have a variety of tastes and enjoyment. I also read with the purpose of giving a review, but with that purpose comes enjoyment of the story or even a new learning experience. I can learn from the story or even the writing style. I see what may or may not work for me.

As a reader, I was inspired to challenge my own writing and expand genres (creating new pen names). I want to grow as a writer, but also read as much as I can.

So, the reason for this post is to pull in readers. There are readers out there, and not necessarily authors, but readers. Those who love to curl up with a good book, whether its paperback, hard cover, ebook or just sit back and listen to a good story (audio book).

So, readers, I want to hear from you. What you like to read, if you'd be interested in joining a Facebook group where authors and readers come together, or visit different author's social media sites.

Readers can connect with me, whether or not you've read my work, whether or not you want to read something I wrote, and share what you like to read. Connect with me via email writeramyshannon@gmail.com, Facebook , Google or Twitter

This blog post will be shared on Facebook, Twitter and Google.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page