top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Indie Author Showcase: Joanne Patterson


Joanne Patterson was nominated as an Indie Author who deserves appreciation and acknowledgement of her work. I am pleased to present this author a showcase blog post.

Author Bio:

Retired after a long career with the airlines, author Joanne Patterson now enjoys life with her three shelties and spending time with friends and family. She is an avid country music fan and enjoys going to live concerts whenever she can. She tries to spend as much time as possible near a lake or body of water as she believes the energy there helps to keep her healthy and young at heart.

Throughout her life, she has traveled far and wide. She currently resides in upstate New York where she loves the change of seasons and the beautiful countryside.

“The Interview”

Tell me two things about yourself that are separate from writing. I love country music and have the radio on all the time. I had a great career working for the airlines for 26 years.

Why do you write? I love to write and enjoy telling a story that others will enjoy.

Brag about ONE accomplishment as a writer. The original manuscript to my romance novel was written when I was 28 and hidden away in a closet until a couple years ago. An editor friend and I resurrected the typewritten pages and turned it into a wonderful uplifting love story.

Name up to five people who inspire you. Nicholas Sparks, Oprah Winfrey, Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney

If you could sit down with anyone, living or dead, and have a conversation with, who would it be? I would have to answer my brother who passed away last month. I looked up to him my whole life and I miss him very much.

Books:

Rebecca Steele Chasing a Dream

A wonderful romance based on a true story, this unique well written novel will have you on the edge of your seat turning the pages. Follow Becky, a young woman, who knows what she wants and goes after it. You will laugh and cry with her, and although you may not agree with her methods, you’ll find yourself rooting for her all the way. This is a fun read and one you won’t soon forget.

Excerpt

He put his arms around me and pulled me down next to him. “Honey, he continued in a whisper, “ I want to make love to you, sure, but most of all I just want to hold you.” I wrapped my arms around his neck and marveled at how secure and safe I felt when I was with this man.

Website links:

Final Thought …

Amazon has this book in the fiction inspirational category. I am thrilled about that. The story was written to help women not give up on love. Hopefully anyone reading will feel the love and keep on dreaming.


0 comments
Essence Enterprises.png
© Copyright 2017-2022 Amy Shannon. All Images are property of Amy Shannon, with the exception of the BOOK Covers (those are owned by the authors of those books). Anyone wanting to access one of the images owned by Amy Shannon, can contact her directly for permission.

Amy Shannon

© 2014-2022 Essence Enterprises. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page