top of page
  • Amy Shannon

New/Debut Author Showcase coming in October


October 2018 will be New/Debut Author Showcase month. In October, for the first time on this blog, I will offer free showcases to NEW or DEBUT authors of 2018. This is for authors who published their first book, for the first time, in the year 2018. (If you have yet to publish, but your publishing date is in 2018, then you are also eligible). This is NOT for authors who are republishing or have published works in years prior to 2018.

There will be an introduction process (or nomination process) that the new authors can follow or be nominated by fans, friends or family to help introduce them to me and to the world. Most Indie Authors know that I am a huge supporter of the Indie Author, but I also think that as an Indie author (who has been an author for many years) we should support not only other indie authors, but those who are new to the Indie author world.

The introduction/nomination process can be done ONE of TWO ways. Whatever way you choose, you must follow the instructions completely.

For authors nominating themselves

Email me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com and write "Introduction" in the subject line. In the body of the email message, tell me your pen name, title of your first/debut book, and confirm the date you first published/will publish.

or

Fill out the introduction form on my blog's "Showcase Nomination" page entitled "Author Introduction"

For those nominating an author (not yourself) only ONE nomination per person.

Email me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com and write "Author Introduction" in the subject line. In the body of the email message, tell me the author's pen name, title of the author's first/debut book, date the book was published (must be 2018), and how to contact the author either email or social media, if you know.

or

Fill out the nomination form on my blog entitled "Author Nomination"

The link to the Showcase Nomination page is:


0 comments
bottom of page