top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Review Showcase: Something Wicked by Sarah Dale


Sarah Dale's title "Something Wicked" came in at number 7 in the Best Indie Books Title of 2018

This book was reviewed by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

4 Stars

Wonderful story

The book intrigued me when this book was nominated Best Indie Titles of 2018 awards on my author blog, and the author was nice enough to share the story with me for a review. Dale pens a great story in Something Wicked. This is the first book by Dale that I've read, but I have a few more on my bookshelf that I now know I must read. This was an exciting adventure and a great introduction of Dale to me as a writer. Dale writes well and has a unique writing style that brings the story to life. It's full of adventure and the writing isn't forced, but there is a strong force of evil within the story. The characters had great chemistry, and depth. So many questions are answered as you read this and become close to the characters. It's not a typical cookie-cutter fantasy or young adult book, and Jenny, Angie and David get ready for a wild ride of adventure. And that's all I'm saying. I can't wait to read the next one.


0 comments
bottom of page