top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Review Showcase: Fiction by Ryan Lieske


Ryan Lieske's title "Fiction " came in at number 11 in the Best Indie Books Title of 2018

This Book was reviewed by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

5 Stars

A unique take on a "fiction" coming to life The book intrigued me when this book was nominated Best Indie Titles of 2018 awards on my author blog, and the author was nice enough to share the story with me for a review. Lieske pens a unique story in Fiction. I was at first wondering about this book, especially when it was nominated, I confirmed it was the title of the book. Then I read it. I was pulled in from the beginning, and I've read stories about writers whose stories come to life, and I've even written one of my own, but this was different than anything I've read. Of course, the story is different, and the characters. There are depths to the characters, and you can see how Caitlin relies on herself and the words of her mentor. How they affect her life and the lives (or deaths) of others. The story isn't predictable, and is filled with twists. I look forward to reading more by this author.


0 comments
bottom of page