top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Review Showcase: Cinderelevant by P Mattern


P Mattern's title "Cinderelevant" came in at number 17 in the Best Indie Books Title of 2018

This book was reviewed by Amy's bookshelf Reviews

5 Stars

Unique and Interesting

The book intrigued me when the author was nominated Best Indie Author of 2018 awards on my author blog, and the author was nice enough to share the story with me for a review. Mattern pens a unique and interesting story in Cinderelavant. The title drew me in and the story made me stay. Yes, it's a modern day take on Cinderella, but it's much more than what the author calls it "a reverse Harlem fairytale." This story was about Cinderess (Cinder). The words of her father, haunting her, but warning her, "Your circumstances are going to get worse before they get better..." and they do, but she deals with her step-mother, step-sisters, and everyone else who looks down on her. It's a great fairytale story. I look forward to reading more by this author.


0 comments
bottom of page