top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Poetry Tuesdays: "Beyond Me"

"Beyond Me"


I've always felt it


It's always been part of me


beyond my mind,


beyond my heart


deeper than my soul


when the hands and the mind connect


the words come flowing out


I don't know where they come from


but i know where they will end up


the feelings i've been told i don't have


have always been a part of me


I may not show what's personal to me


but I can release if i choose to


the words are not just jumbled letters


they're more than sounds coming off your lips


the words are deeper than the eyes can see


deeper than the heart can feel


deeper than what the skin can touch


complexity, joyousness, sadness


love, hate, fear, and beyond


beyond the depths of my soul


beyond what the expansion of my mind


It will always flow out


I've always felt it


deep inside of me


it's not only part of me


it's who I am


It's who I'll always be





















© All poems are copyrighted and property of Amy Shannon

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page