top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Absinthe Minded by Kathryn Hearst

5 Stars


Wonderful Story


Hearst pens an interesting story in Absinthe Minded. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This is a different type of story than I'm used to from Hearst, and this was just a great story. I see that it's the first and there is more to come, so I can't wait to read the next one, and whatever comes after that. The characters were fun and also intense and charismatic. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very realistic. I really like Maggie, and she's this strong, intelligent women raising her dead sister's children, and yet, she has this connection with Gabe. Gabe is the new head of a mafia family, and he definitely fits the part, and I can see the chemistry between him and Maggie, even though there is turmoil, and struggles. It is a very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. Very impressive story telling. Absinthe Minded is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page