top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews update to digital formats of books




Unfortunately, Amy's Bookshelf Reviews can no longer receive ePubs or emailed Mobi files. The preferred digital format is PDF or a purchased Kindle book. (Emailed to Kindle is still fine as well). The reason is that many times I need to use my laptop to read the content to me, and Acrobat has such that feature. The feature is also available on my Kindle, but mobi or ePub files on a laptop do not have that feature (that I'm aware of).


If I download a book via "BookFunnel" I prefer to be able to download a PDF file it is available. If it is not, I will convert that file for my needs. BookFunnel, and so does prolificworks, when the book is uploaded, add a PDF option for readers to download. You don't have to do this, but this is an option.


If this causes any inconvienence, I apologize. If you have no other format than mobi or ePub, those files can be converted using a (Free) program Calibre Library. I use it myself for my own work conversion. If you don't want to or can't convert it yourself, let me know, and I'll do it for you.


I'm doing this because sometimes when I read, the words get blurry with my left eye (as it has damage,) and I try to just read with one eye. It doesn't always work, so I have the computer read it to me, and this works really good, as I can take my notes right on the PDF document or dictate them immediate so I can write my reviews.


I won't stop reading or writing reviews, I read so much, that this is what is working for me, and yes, I'm still reviewing and taking requests, and don't plan on ever stopping.


The requests page and the emails have all been updated with this information. I have become very adept at using my laptop to finally do what I need assistance in doing.


Thank you


Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page