top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Donation Policy and Information

It seems that some authors think that because I have a donation policy, it means they have to "pay" for a review. That is NOT true. I don't charge for reviews. My reviews are always honest and unbiased, and I am just honored to read any one of the author's work. That's why I offer priority to some, especially repeat authors.


I will get through all of the titles that are on my list, and I don't just go down one line, and then the next. I do a couple of reviews for each shelf (and post those reviews as they fit the different sites' review policy).


Donations help me keep this blog going. It takes me longer now to do it, but I do it. I thank anyone who does a review, and provides a free gift of one of my books. Also, I am able to use the funds to purchase authors' books for them to not only have a verified review, but a sale as well.


Any one who is interested in the review policy and the donation policy can either download the files or read them online, as I also have them in documentation in a pdf format.



The Donation policy is on my requests page or you can please ask for a copy of it, or you can view or download it at https://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/bookshelfreviews/requests


It is not necessary to donate. Your book will be read and reviewed, and any donation of any amount does not influence the type of review the author will get, just the position of the title. I do NOT charge for reviews. Any donation that is made, no matter size of the donation, does NOT influence my review. All reviews are FREE.


I hope this clears things up. Also, I may be sending emails to authors who haven't had a review in a while, or only one that was reviewed between 2014 and 2018. This is not me trolling for authors, but offering to review their work again, (if they have it).


Of course, as always, anyone can ask me a question or make a comment. If you know of new authors, send them my way. I'd be happy to read their work.


Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page