top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

New Honors for Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

Many times I have to sit back and reflect on what I am doing, and making sure that I am honoring everyone who deserves it, or recognize something that is so important. You may have read my Banned Book emails and blog posts, and that is a very important cause for me.


I've also read a lot this week, (as I do), but I've also learned a few things, and those few things were that I wasn't recognizing the illustrators and narrators. So, I have now dedicated pages for illustrators and narrators. If you request a review, and have an illustrator or narrator, I want their information as well, such as website and social media platforms, if they have them.



























The next cause, and I found it after I read and wrote the review for the banned children's book, "I am Jazz" by Jazz Jennings, and Jessica Herthel, illustrated by Shelagh McNicholas, and went to the website, https://transkidspurplerainbow.org/books/ and there, I discovered a massive amount of books that should be read, so, I have created a page, dedicated to the LGBTQIA2S (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer/Questioning, Intersex, Asexual, Two spirit) community. Any book that I review and fits within that category, will show up on the bottom of this page, and the top of the page, has a list of books that I will work my way through, to make sure they all get read, and reviewed. I have also changed the review category of LGBTQ to LGBTQIA2S.




I am in the process of adding more to the pages, so the lists aren't complete yet, as I'm going back through old reviews.

2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page