top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Single Malt Drama by Kathryn Hearst

5 Stars


Magnificent new story!


Hearst pens a magnetic mafioso comedy in Single Malt Drama. I've read a lot of work from Hearst, and as I'm reading the Bourbon Street Bad Boys' Club, all in order, the first thing I should say is that I just love the titles of the stories. They fit the story, and with Single Malt Drama, we have another set of characters, set off in New Orleans and the mafia. Who could ask for more? Romance, and drama, yes, a lot of drama. It's about different person's lifestyle, for good or for bad, and how they connect, and linger on with each other. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). It is a very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. This is a magnificent story that kept this reader turning the pages. A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly, and the characterizations are engrossing. Very impressive story telling. Single Malt Drama is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page