top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Update to Book Creation Participants


One thing I forgot to mention when I was writing about recognizing illustrators, was that I also wanted to recognize cover designers (even if it's the author, or publisher that created it), and any graphic designers. (I review graphic novels as well, and the two that I did, I recognized as graphic novel designers).


If you've had illustrations in your book, and they were created by you or someone else, I'd like to know that, if I don't have that name already.


If you have someone design your cover, please let me know, not all designers are listed in the book information.


I'd like their name, which cover(s) they designed, or which book they illustrated, and any social media or website information.


You can just email me at amysbookshelfreviews@gmail.com


Everyone who participates in the creation of your book should be recognized, even your agent, publisher, and editor. I do keep a database of publishers and author representatives, and would love to add your editors to my database, and then maybe even a page dedicated to them, (If they wish to have their information listed, so others can contact them for editing services as well) I do editing services, and sometimes, it just takes getting your name out there to become successful.


Currently, if you haven't noticed at the end of my review posts on this website, is that when possible I hash tag publishers or author representatives. I also always include #ReviewsMatter so if you write a review, and post it on your own website or share a review on social media, add that hashtag as well.


Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page