top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Valinora Troy- Lucky Diamond

Genre: Children medieval fantasy


4 Stars


Fantastically Magical Read


What a wonderous story in Lucky Diamond by Valinora Troy. I have just become a fan of this author! I haven't read work from this author before, and I enjoyed this story. This is book one in the Lucky Diamond series, and I can't wait to read the next one. The characters were adventurous and almost the typical kids, except, they have a "magical compass." The twins, Cathy and Alan try not to listen whenever possible to their big sister, Yvonne. It's not as much fun, but they always seem to find trouble. Then, they meet Lucky, and maybe their luck is starting to change, but Lucky's isn't. This is a wonderful adventure into magic, and the innocence, yet trouble that kids can get into, especially, when magic is on their side. Lucky Diamond is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book, giving my honest and unbiased review. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.









0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page