top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Unbroken Souls ... My collection of Poetry


"Unbroken Souls" is a collection of poetry that I recently published. I had never thought of actually publishing my poetry, but a new friend of mine, Author Renee Robinson, convinced me that I should share my words with the world.

I even included a poem that I wrote for Renee and our friendship. Sadly, Renee died in September from a long-battle with Cancer. Her time on this earth made a difference, not just in my life, but the lives of her family and anyone who has read her children's books or poetry books.

Fight

(For Renee)

Staring at the sky

Light blue covered in white clouds

Slowly it fades to navy

Slowly it turns black

Black haunting the earth

Twinkling stars emerge from their sleep

Blackness still haunting the earth

Forcing the moon to hide

Aiming towards the souls

Taking and draining the lives

Time to fight and beg for light

Hope and faith threaten to fade

Time to fight

Blackness haunting the earth

Blackness draining the soul

Time to fight and beg for light

Time to open our eyes and see

Blackness fades to orange, yellow, and purple

Unbroken Souls front cover.jpg

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page