top of page
  • Amy Shannon

2014: My Year In Review


2014 was the year that I discovered the publishing "dream" of Amazon Digital Publishing (aka Kindle). I also discovered and transferred many of my titles to Createspace from Lulu.com for paperback. However, I still use Lulu.com for other digital formats.

In 2014, Alex Tempera was born. Well, she was created. An erotica novelist, she writes both BDSM themed and MM romances. She published 5 books this year. (And when I say "she" I mean me. She's my alter-ego).

I became dear friends with childrens book and poetry author Renee Robinson. Over a short time, we developed a great friendship, and I've read all of her books, both children's and poetry. She inspired me to compile my poems into a book and publish it. "Unbroken Souls" was released, and it included a poem I wrote for Renee. In September, Renee lost her battle with Cancer. I still miss her.

This year, I also started doing reviews, something Renee and I were working on together, and I created "Amy's Bookshelf Reviews", now with my own blog and facebook page. I offer unbiased reviews for all and any author who puts a request in.

This year, erotic thriller writer Royal Henry Bleu was also "born." He's (Yes, he) is also another penname of mine. He's written and released 2 books this year.

I created pennames to challenge myself to write different genres.

Here's wishing all authors and all readers Happy Holidays, and may the next year be better than this one, and this one, wasn't so bad.

2014.jpg


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page