top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Romance is in the Air


Romance isn't just about romance in my stories, it's part of the story but doesn't make up the entire story. Romance isn't necessarily love, and love doesn't necessarily come with romance.

Take "Shattered Pages" Link loves his late-wife Purdy. Link also is falling in love with Charlie. The connection is only part of the story. “I love you. I truly do. You are the better part of me and I love you.”-- Link to Charlie

"Passionate Retribution" finds more retribution rather than passion for Carly Edwards. Torn between finding her own attacker, and the two men who want to be her "first" since her attack is not even the one she ends up with. "“Listen to me! I love you. I just can’t see how someone could hurt you so badly.”- Tyler to Carly. And then, there was this declaration "The first time you were able to touch me, my heart flipped with excitement. I know I love you. All I want is for you to give me one chance to show you how much.” -- Leo to Carly.

With "Prowl", love was the last thing Andrea was looking for when she met Del Armenti ... and he wasn't the one for her, even though he thought she was. Pursued by a stalker, with no protection from the police ... enter the FBI Special Agent John Marshall, who is very blunt when professing his love ... "“You do know that I love you, right?” John to Andrea.

In the Sars Springs Saga, the first couple is Alex and Randy, however, when that doesn't work out, it becomes Alex and Jim ... and no matter how bumpy their path is, they always come back to each other. "“Alex, I did these things because I wanted to. I love that you’re a part of my life. My regular life was full of guilt and regret. Alex,” he paused. “I’m in love with you. I don’t know how you feel about me, but I’m totally and whole-heartedly in love with you.” -- Jim to Alex. "Unwritten Life"

Romance comes in all shapes and sizes, even in the middle of drama. so, do yourself a favor, curl up with your favorite book boyfriend, and enjoy the romance, that comes with the drama and suspense.

heart over books.jpg

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page