top of page
  • Amy Shannon

2016: A New Year in Storytelling


It's the beginning of a new year, and I was able to complete the old year with the finalziing of the first draft of the latest "District" book. It is the third in the Sars Springs spin-off series "The District." The first volume "Districtive" was released in September. The Second one, "Disarray" will be released in March. The third one has a ways to go since the first draft was just finished. In regards to this series, I often get asked if Raina will ever return to Sars Springs for good, and the answer is "i just don't know but maybe". If you haven't tackled the Sars Springs Saga, and you love a good family drama that is filled with sex, romance, drama, suspense, murder, mystery and a touch of resurrection, you'll love the Sars Springs Saga. Just start with Unwritten Life, and keep going.

I have just started a whole new storytelling project, and I'm excited to finish it, thought it may be a little while. It's called "Fractured Tears" and it's a fictional dramatization of my real-life experience of being a survivor of Domestic violence. I don't tell the story often, and I didn't want to get into real life trauma and whatever, so I am fictionalizing it but using some of my real life experiences. More to come on that ...

Happy New Year to all my fans and my fellow authors.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page