top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Local Event: "Tales from the Crypt"


I live in a small town in upstate New York, uh, Ballston Spa NY. Recently, the Ballston Spa Cemetery Association created a writing challenge about one of the village's mysteries of the cemetery. (http://ballstonspacemetery.org/2017/04/mystery-cemetery-history-writing-challenge/)

I participated by writing a poem I call "Restless Whispers" and will be reading aloud at the cemetery event called "Tales from the crypt". I will be joined by other local authors and poets on October 29 2017. (See the flyer for more details). After the event, i will be posting a copy of my poem.

The tale of the vault chiseled in the stone as E. L. WALSH is an interesting one.

My participation: My son, William, and I walked around the cemetery and visited the vault. To be honest, I never heard of the mystery surrounding the vault, and thought, if I could gain inspiration, it would be being there. so, with my pen and paper in hand, along with my cell phone, we walked around the cemetery. (The photos in this post of the cemetery, were taken by me and my son, William). I

The flyer was provided by "The Ballston Spa Cemetery Association" and distributed as a promotional flyer for the event.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page