top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Best Indie Book of 2017 Information


I started this award (It'll be a TOP 20 Best Books) in order to

show my support toward Indie Authors, and to show the Indie authors that they are getting recognition. This is the reason the nominations should be by readers of the books, and not the authors themselves.

Authors who want to be nominated should let their readers know, and the readers should nominate them. I was hoping that the readers would be the ones to initiate this process, and I hope that's the case. Authors do not nominate yourself, as the book will not be added to the list of nominations. Multiple nominations are fine, but it only needs one nomination to make the nominations list. This is not a vote. Also, those who are nominating a title, can only nominate up to 5 titles. Anything after the fifth one, will not be considered.

Anyone who has been nominated, can have their book reviewed by me, if it hasn't been already. Any title I review, will be posted on Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.

If the title ends up on the Top 20 list, the review will also be posted on this blog. Any author on the top 20 list, will also have a showcase on this blog. The authors will also receive a badge for their website (I'm still in the process of designing this).

On November 1, 2017, I will provide the list of all nominated books. I will also announce the voting process. This is the process you want to win, and promote if your book is on this list.

All nominees will receive a free copy of one of my books, and how to redeem those copies will be announced on November 1 to the authors on the list.

I am trying to make this contest as honest as possible. There is no cash reward here. The Top 20 books gives a FREE promotion to authors, allowing themselves and their work to be showcased. So far, some of the nominations have been books I've read, and some, I'm just hearing about now. I hope others follow suite and want to read them as well.

Who knows, maybe this can help the authors build a larger fan base.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page