top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Indie Poet Appreciation Month.


I am surprised that I have yet to receive even ONE nomination for an Indie Poet to be showcased in the Month of March. I have read many Indie Poet's work and I'm sure that others have, too. I still want to move forward with the contest, so I am making ONE change in the rules. Poets can nominate themselves.

There is no voting, just nominations, and then the Poets will receive two showcases, one about them, and one about their work. The Poetry showcase will showcase not only their published work (book, magazine article...) but also include one of their poems.

If there is are no nominations, then, I will seek out and search for Indie Poets, but I hope that there are those readers that love reading poetry, classic, unconventional, unique, dark, light, or whatever falls out of the soul of the poet, and share those poets with me and my audiences.

Thank you.

All nominated poets should be sent to writeramyshannon@gmail.com and write "Indie Poet" in the subject line. Please include the name of the poet, title of ONE poem by the poet, title of the publication, and any social media or contact information for the poet, if you have it.

contest ends 1/31/18

0 comments
bottom of page