top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Author Showcase: Aliya DalRae


Aliya Dalrae's title "Bittersweet" came in at number 17 in the Best Indie Books Title of 2017.

Bio: Born and raised in a farming community in rural Southwest Ohio, Aliya DalRae grew up a middle child, with an older and younger brother. Surrounded by corn and cows, it was not unusual for Aliya to immerse herself in books, her way of escaping the humdrum small town life to visit fantastic lands full of mystery, myth and legend. And of course, romance.

Aliya is the author of the Jessica Sweet Trilogy. Her debut novel, “Sweet Vengeance,” was published in February 2016, and was honored as a Golden Quill Awards Reader’s Choice Finalist in 2017. Her second novel, “Sweet Discovery,” is a Top Three Winner in the 2017 Virtual Fantasy Con Awards, as well as a 2017 SIBA Awards Nominee. Her short story, “Bittersweet,” also received a 2017 SIBA nomination.

Book Titles: Sweet Vengeance Sweet Discovery Bittersweet Once Upon a Fabulous Time

"The Interview"

One thing I would like to tell my readers:

I would just like to tell my readers thank you. This journey started for me as a very personal thing, but I continue because now you are invested in my work as well. It fills my heart with joy to know that you love my characters as much as I do, and I can’t wait to share the rest of my stories with you. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Advice for other authors:

Find a group of like-minded authors and support the heck out of each other. I have a group of writers, the Indie Fabs, who do that for me and I can’t tell you what a difference that makes. No matter what, they are there to support, and we help each other in finding the ever-elusive marketing opportunities. If you can find that group of two or three or more people, you will be taking a huge step in advancing your own journey. And whatever you do, never give up. If you believe in your work, if you have a great product, then others will follow. Finding those others may not be easy, but it is so worth the effort. Best of luck to you all.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page