top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Author Showcase: Rachael Tamayo


Rachael Tamayo's title "Crazy Love" came in at number 9 in the Best Indie Books Title of 2017.


Bio: Rachael Tamayo has written Romance, paranormal, and now this best selling author is trying her hand at thrillers. "I've discovered that I love writing thrillers and believe I've found my genre. I doubt I'll be returning to contemporary romance anytime soon, but everything I write will always have some element of romance." When she's not writing, you can usually find her with her family. Mom of a four year old son and infant daughter, and wife of thirteen years. Her full time profession as a 911/police dispatcher in the Houston area gives her an interesting perspective into people that others might not have. Rachael was born and raised in Southeast Texas, where she lives with her family.

Book Titles: Crazy Love Lucifer's Game The Friend-Zone series : Chase me, Reach for Me, and Claim Me

"The Interview" What is the thing that you want to tell your readers? Lose yourself in a book. Don't ever let anyone make you feel like what you like to read is bad, or silly, or anything else. Read what you want, lose yourself in it.

What Advice can you five other authors?

Don't ever give up, and don't ever stop learning. Keep growing and evolving. You are never so good that you are above improvement. Reach out and ask for opinions, and take them seriously when you get them. It can only lead to making you even more amazing than you already are.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page