top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Indie Poet Appreciation Month


March is Indie Poet Appreciation Month. I asked for nominations for Indie Poets, but only got a few, so I've decided to look at some of the poems of Indie poets that I've read, and will also showcase them.

I am extending my nominations for just a bit, ending February 14th. The nominations can either be emailed to me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com or on the PINNED post on my FACEBOOK Page at https://www.facebook.com/amyshannonnovelist/

After that date, I will contact the poets but also list their names in another blog post and Facebook page post. This post will also be shared on Google Plus and Twitter.

It is time that not only Indie authors get noticed, but also Indie Poets. In order to be nominated, the person must have at least published ONE poem in some type of media publication or book.

The poet can also be an Indie author and does not have to exclusively write poetry. Poets may nominate themselves. It is free promotion for one of their poems, their publication, and themselves.

0 comments
bottom of page