top of page
  • Amy Shannon

March is INDIE POET Appreciation Month


Several poets and their work will be featured this month on my author blog. I think it is important to realize that not all storytellers write novels or novellas, but some storytellers, and there is a great talent for this, tell their story in poetry.

There are different types of poetry, and contrary to what I have heard some believe, not all poetry has to rhyme. It is all lyrical and deep in its own way.

So, this month, along with showcasing both the poet and their work, I'll also periodically share some of my own work. Sometimes, I just need to stop and write.

If you are a poet, and was not able to share your work with me, you may contact me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com and let me know. I'd be glad to showcase you and your work on my blog.

0 comments
bottom of page