top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Poem Showcase: Bold, Dark, Beautiful Dancer by Annette Whitaker-Moss


Bold, Dark, Beautiful Dancer

Boldly, he observes And silently, he smiles. Selecting each girl, one by one Next in line, to learn and have some fun. Alternative walk, chi, chi, chi, Again, he stares and catches my eye.

Who is this bold, dark, beautiful dancer? With a smooth and carefree soul, Enthusiastic and motivated To accelerate and demonstrate His own personal moves and goals?

Dark, tall, Dutch chocolate with hot fudge Bald head, smooth beard Confident and masculine With his silver 1-carat diamond stud.

Ooh! What’s next? Basic steps Behind the back Let’s rehearse She turns, he turns Stationary, reverse Quickly, I peep, as I am shy. Again, he stares and catches my eye Bold, dark, beautiful dancer Could you, someday, be my guy?

~Annette Whitaker-Moss Copyright © 08/12/09

About the poem: It describes the thoughts of a shy young lady that is attractive to a handsome guy she meets at a Swing Dance Class. While enjoying the moves of the dance, she fantasizes the idea of a relationship with such a guy and wonders if he is interested in her as well.

Bold, Dark, Beautiful Dancer is featured in my poetry book, Another Heart to Another. The book can be purchase through my website at www.annettewhitaker.com, Amazon.com, and Barnes and Nobles.


0 comments
bottom of page