top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Rebranding ... What's it all about? (Part 1)


There will be several posts about my steps with rebranding.

Rebranding is not an easy task, even if you just have a few books. My MOD Life Epic Saga has 65 regular books, and 9 bonus books.

When I was writing them, I thought the different series was a good idea, as sometimes there were main character or major character changes, but now, looking back, I see a better way.

I thought about this good and hard, and decided it was the best course of action.

So, before I could just do it, i had to figure out what I wanted to do and how I wanted to rebrand. I outlined everything I wanted, and created checklists so I wouldn't miss anything.

What is rebranding?

It's changing the look and feel of the story. I'm not just changing covers and calling it a day. I'm changing the covers, removing the "series" separators, giving each title a volume number, and adding a few cosmetic changes to the interior content.

Logo.

After I created the checklist, I realized I wanted a logo on each of the titles, create a better name for the Saga. It could no longer be Sars Springs, since there are four books that take place in "The District". So, I looked back at where it began, and the first nine books have a version of the word "written" in it, but also have the word "Life", and since the stories represent the life or lives of all of the residents of Sars Springs, the MOD Life Epic Saga was created.

Consistency.

The covers and books need to be consistent. Not just the story, but the covers, the font types and graphics. I actually hand sketched my logo and cover before creating it on the computer.

And this is just the beginning ... I'll be posting part II soon about my rebranding ...

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page