top of page
  • Amy Shannon

New Spotlights and contests


As July is Indie Author Appreciation Month, and it will be starting shortly, I have come to think about how I can help support other Indie Authors. I've decided that every year, I'll do the Indie Poet Appreciation Month in March, and July (this is the second one I've done) is Indie Author Appreciation month.

Last year, at the end of the year, I did the Best Indie Book Titles of 2017, and I will do the same this year, but also add another contest/award of Best Indie Authors of 2018, along with best Indie Book Titles of 2018. Those contests will be announced ahead of time, and have a specific nomination process, so keep those in mind as you make your way through new and interesting books and experience new authors.

The next contest I will be hosting, and it's completely new, but as I added a "new author" section on my Amy's Bookshelf Review Blog, I thought I could do more to showcase NEW/DEBUT authors, so October will now be NEW/DEBUT Author Showcase Month.

I'll be posting another follow up about this contest soon, so stay tuned. If you are a new author or you know a new author (published THIS year 2018), be on the look out for more details and how you can nominate your favorite NEW author.

Details for all contests and awards are listed on my "Showcase Nomination" Page.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page