top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Author Showcase: S. P. Aruna


S. P. Aruna came in at number 1 for the Best Indie Authors of 2018.

Author Bio: ... from the author ...

I'm a Cambodian woman of mixed blood, married to an aspiring author, and of course he had something to do with my idea to write entertaining fiction. We live in a little green house in the countryside in southern Cambodia. No kids yet, but we're working on it. I live on a large plot of land and I enjoy taking care of my trees, plants, and flowers. I also love embroidery, stitching to make beautiful pictures. It's very meditative for me. And then I frame them and put them all over the walls of my house, which drives my husband crazy. I'm a newbie when it comes to being an author, but being an avid reader with eclectic tastes (I enjoy reading just about any genre as well as non-fiction) has helped me in my plunge to write commercial fiction. Since I love erotic thriller type films, I decided to write an erotic thriller series. I like the challenge of devising a strong plot to embed my sexy scenes.

“The Interview”

1) What is the one thing you want to tell your readers? I had a lot of fun writing my books, and it seems that most of you enjoyed them very much with all books (ratings average from 4.2 to 4.6), although I admit there aren't very many of you out there. I was lazy in promoting the book. I might do that soon. I also don't know when the next one will be, kinda busy right now.

2)What advice can you give to other authors? Without marketing, you won't sell more than 10 copies. Take advantage of eBook promotions. You can get a list of these at this site: https://www.readersintheknow.com/list-of-book-promotion-sites

The Books: Girl Within Girl Book 1 Unraveling Girl Within Girl Book 2 Healing Carnality


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page