top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Showcase: McKensie Stewart


McKensie Stewart was nominated as an Indie Author who deserves appreciation and acknowledgement of her work. I am pleased to present this author a showcase blog post.

Author Bio:

McKensie Stewart is a native of Columbia, South Carolina where she attended Columbia College. Currently she is an educator, fictional novelist and entrepreneur living in Charlotte, North Carolina. McKensie enjoys the beach and the mountains where she creates terrifying stories. Presently she is working on her next novel.

“The Interview”

Tell me two things about yourself that are separate from writing.-

I am an educator and have a love for dogs

Why do you write?-

I enjoy telling story's I think people will like.

Brag about ONE accomplishment as a writer.-

I haven't made a profit but I keep writing.

Name up to five people who inspire you-

My mother inspires me the most because she encourages me to be the best I can be. When I want to give up or don't want to do something she pushes me. I enjoy seeing her proud of what I can accomplish.

If you could sit down with anyone, living or dead, and have a conversation with, who would it be?

I would like to sit down with James Patterson and ask how he got someone to notice his work and tips for success.

Books:

  • Shattered: An Emily Graham Novel

  • Deception: An Emily Graham Novel

Deception :An Emily Graham Novel (coming soon)

Emily marriage to Brendon Graham, the Senator of the State of Pennsylvania, has always presented challenges of its own. But Emily's world is turned upside down when her mother-in-law Kyndall offers Emily to stay at a home she owns in Charlotte, North Carolina to mourn the death of a loved one.

While in Charlotte, Emily gets caught up in the deception and lies of the developers; June and Chip Carter. Brendon, not sure if he wants to be president continues on his path of destruction hindering Kyndall's dream of the White House. Kyndall not above killing to live at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, has ordered a hit on her son, Brendon. Will his former college roomate and Kyndall's personal hitman follow through on her orders?

Website links:

0 comments
bottom of page