top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Showcase: Judy Snider


Judy Snider was nominated as an Indie Author who deserves appreciation and acknowledgement of her work. I am pleased to present this author a showcase blog post.

Author Bio:

Judy Snider lives in Virginia Beach with her husband and Bailey her rescue cat. She is the mother of two grown sons, and has written two award winning picture books. Judy is a retired social worker, a song lyricist with songs out, and member of three writer's organizations around the USA. Judy just finished her third suspense book in the back to back thriller series with World Castle Publishing. She always tries to put a cat in her suspense books as the main character's pet, and is a member of The Cat Writer's Association.

Judy's official website is www.judysnider.com that has her books, songs, and sample chapters of her books on it. She loves to write in her blog about life/writing/and helping people see they can "do it"and get that book finished.

“The Interview”

Tell me two things about yourself that are separate from writing.

I like to travel, spend time with my family, and I love to eat. Humor is very important to me, and while I am just recovering from a broken ankle (excerpt in blog) I watch youtube funny videos and heartwarming ones.

Why do you write?

I write because it stirs my soul. Makes me think, and since Mystery of The Green Hand in third grade (years and years ago) I was hooked on books and writing...Curling up with a good book inn a comfortable chair with my cat nearby and chocolate is heavenly.

Brag about ONE accomplishment as a writer.

I am very proud of my books, and proud of the song, What More Can I Say, a mother-son wedding dance song that is beautiful and dedicated to our two sons when they got married. My picture for grownups book, I Love You, Be Careful is also very sentimental for grandparents/parents.

Name up to five people who inspire you

It is hard to think of five people who inspire me, because there are so many people that inspire me...some with how they live their life with warmth and diginity, others ones that never give up (even with cancer,

etc.) , my parents who were wonderful, my writing friends who cheer me on, and my kids , their families, and husband inspire me. I am lucky to have had good people, and have giving me good advice about writing.

If you could sit down with anyone, living or dead, and have a conversation with, who would it be?

I would love to have a meal with all my loved ones who have passed and give them lots of hugs and ask questions and laugh with them.

Books:

0 comments
bottom of page