top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Best Indie Books of 2019!


This year's contest of the Best Indie Books of 2019 was

started with nominations (which also counted toward votes) and then the voting process. I must say that this year was also a great success. There are authors and their titles nominated that I was familiar with and some that were new to me, so I guess I have more books to add to my reading list.

The Top 20 Indie Book Titles of 2019 are: 20 Forgotten Storm by A.R. Avagnetti 19 Spider's Web by Shanon Condon 18 Blood Crescent by S.M. McCoy 17 The Nude Detective by MJ Parker 16 Heart of a Warrior Angel by Lali A Love 15 White Oaks by Jill Hand 14 Marked for Revenge: An Art Heist Thriller by Jennifer S. Alderson 13 Murder by Misdirection by Debra Snow 12 The End of Echoes by Dawn Homser 11 The Cherries by D B Carter 10 Just Desserts by Nancy Derosa 9 Blood Rebirth by S.M. McCoy 8 Mann in the Crossfire by R Weir 7 The adventures of Bella & Emily Devon revisited week2 by Michelle Holland 6 Sorrowfish by Anne C. Miles 5 The adventures of Bella & Emily continued by Michelle Holland 4 A Thousand Mothers by Brenda Marie Webb 3 The adventures of Bella & Emily revisited week 3 by Michelle Holland 2 Cold Betrayal by AJ Mcarthy 1 Book 1: Jasper and his Furry Friends by Michelle Holland

I never want to forget those that didn't quite make the top 20 but are still excellent reads. So the honorable mentions are:

Bits and Pieces by Dawn Homser The Life and Times of Clyde Kennard by Derek R. King Duckett & Dyer: Dicks for Hire by G.M. Nair The Android Sisters by Gary Starta The Inevitable Fate of E & J by Johanna Randle The Nude Detective by MJ Parker

Please support these and other Indie Authors. If you are in any way, influenced to read Indie Books because of this contest or just some influence by me or my reviews, I'd like to hear from you.

The books listed will appear on the BIB2019 page of my Blog by the first of the year. The link is:

All authors get a post about their book to run in January, as well as the badge image that is attached to this post for their website or social media.

Congratulations, all authors.


0 comments
bottom of page