top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Author Amy Shannon: 2020 Year in Review


It has been a long year and it's almost over. While I look forward to 2021 and whatever it may bring, I also like to reflect on this past year. It has been a very unique year that led us all to live a new normal as COVID-19 affected the entire world. It's still not in our rearview mirror, but I think many of us are hoping for a better new year.



My work:


During this year, my writing and different projects were affected as I was diagnosed with Essential Tremor Disorder, which affects my hands, and how I do things, such as type or write (among household chores). I already suffer from daily chronic migraines and this was just the thing that really affected me and my writing. I have a lot of stories in the MOD Life Epic Saga that still have future release dates, and will be released.


On December 2, 2020 I released my final stand alone fiction book, "Unlawful Identity," which is its third printing with some minor changes that were made to make it a better read story.


In March, I released my latest poetry book, "All of my Tomorrows," which has a story of its own, as I wrote it in 2019 while I sat in the waiting room twice a week for my father's physical therapy so he could recover from open heart surgery.


I released two books in the rebranded MOD Life Epic Saga, which includes Life's Infiltration (Book 14), and Life's Revival (Book 15).


I have released the final book in the Passionate Retribution series, called Passionate Retribution IV. It gives more information about what really happened to Tyler and Elliot, and that's all I can say. I also created a digital version of the entire Passionate Retribution series, so you can buy and read them all on one digital file.


In 2019, the paperback versions Depths of Characters: A writer’s resource and workbook for character building were released on both Amazon.com and Lulu.com. I created a companion book to Depths of Characters, called "The Character's Fate" short-story book, which is free with purchase of the workbook. In January, I released the digital version.


All my books that have been published are on my amazon page at https://www.amazon.com/Amy-Shannon/e/B00EFZD5NU


All of the rebranded MOD Life Epic Saga books (even the ones not yet released) are available for sale (and some free bonus books) at http://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/books-store


All of my books, published and unpublished are on sale in digital formats on my website's book store.


Promotions: I will continue to promote my past and present books on my blog. I have changed the promotional packages to be custom-only so it will better fit the author's needs. https://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/amyshannonblog/promotions



Indie Authors: I am proud to support the Indie Author Community, and will continue to support them whenever and however I can.


Also, McKensie Stewart and I have our own podcast, "The After Show with McKensie Stewart and Amy Shannon," and it is reaching the end of its fifth season (or as we call them, chapters), and Chapter 6 is not far behind. Our podcast runs on Fridays at 6:30 PM EST. Archived episodes can be heard on our YouTube Channel or our website. Our podcast runs on Blog Talk Radio, but also can be streamed on other podcast listening apps, such as iHeart Radio. All of our social media and podcast links can be found on our website at https://wetheaftershow.wixsite.com/home


Coming up for next year: I have some projects that I wish to finish, but I am still learning how to put my thoughts on paper, using dictation and transcription, when they want to work. Our podcast will continue and hopefully there are other things on the horizon for me.


I hope you survived 2020, and will join me in looking forward to whatever come next. Happy New Year.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page