top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Coming 12.2.2020 "Unlawful Identity" by Amy Shannon


Unlawful Identity is now available for pre-order on Kindle, and will be available for sale in paperback. Unlawful Identity is my last stand alone fiction novel that will be published. (Other publications are part of my Epic Saga). It will be available on Amazon.com as well as my bookstore on my website at https://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/amy-s-books


This is the third printing of Unlawful Identity, now it has a new sleek cover, as well as updated content, but the plot line is the same as it always has been.


Synopsis:


NYPD Detective Samantha "Sam" Lange, her thoughts and ideals scarred from the sudden death of her brother, falls for the charms of FBI Agent Parker Carlisle. Carlisle gives her choices with only one real option, do anything to keep her family safe.


Sam must leave her old life behind her in order to work for him, as a hitwoman. As Sam and Parker grow closer, she wonders if she can truly trust him, especially when she must go undercover in order to take down local crime boss, Jack Morrison. Parker and Sam both hide their personal connection to Morrison, in order to do the job at hand.


Emotions collide with trust and loyalty as Sam falls deeper and deeper into her role and Parker's bed.


How will her decisions affect both her past life and future life?


Can she really trust her heart and Parker or will his secrets reveal the worse kind of betrayal?


Unlawful Identity. Loyalty comes with a price. Betrayal.



Excerpt (from Chapter One/ So, it begins):

Samantha Lange stared down at her brother, hanging over the side of the building. “Hold on,” she cried. “I’ve got you.”

“Don’t let go,” he cried.

“Kyle, don’t let go,” she cried.

“Sam, help me, please.” His eyes met hers, with begging and pleading, and fear.

“I won’t let you fall,” she tried with all her might, but his hand slowly slipped away. “Kyle!” she screamed, watching his body fell the 10 stories to the sidewalk below. Tears streamed down her face, as the door behind her was kicked open.

“Don’t move!” he shouted. “FBI!”

Samantha slowly raised her hands and turned around. “I didn’t do anything. I’m on the job. I’m NYPD.”

“I know who you are, Detective. Put your hands behind your back. You’re under arrest!” the man grabbed her arms and handcuffed her wrists.

“What’s the charge?” she asked, as the agent put the gun that was on the ledge in his pocket.

“Murder of an FBI informant,” he said, dragging her toward the stairs.

“I didn’t kill Kyle. He’s my brother. I didn’t kill him. I swear, I didn’t kill my brother,” she cried, as he and the other agent walked her down the 10 flights of stairs.

She exited the building with the men holding her arms. She glanced over at the tarp that covered Kyle’s broken and battered body. “I’m sorry, Ky,” she cried. The taller agent suddenly uncuffed her hands.

“Watch your head,” he cautioned, as he pushed her slightly into the back seat of the dark sedan.


Book Link:


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page