top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Essence Literary Consultant

Essence Literary Consultant

I created this business because I needed to separate what is personal and what is professional. So, I am Amy Shannon (former author), but I'm a writer, book reviewer, true crime show reviewer, book editor, book promoter, and now I'm a literary consultant. This does not make me a publicist, but I am here to help guide authors (especially those new to the process) through the process, creating marketing plans, exploring social media options, creating the author's brand, and helping the author decide what is best for their needs, such as which publisher to use, how to hire professionals, and what to look for. I want to be a person that they can trust, and talk with about anything that may be on their mind. Authors should be able to ask questions, decide what they want to spend (only they know their own budget), and which publishing and promotion direction to go.



Authors interested can email me directly at writeramyshannon@gmail.com or look at my services at https://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/amyshannon/literary-consultant


I was inspired to do this since I have been in contact with many authors over the years, who are unsure of the process, and aren't sure what to do next. Also, some have been (it seems and in my opinion) taken advantage of or given unnecessary services, or services with exorbitant prices. I want to be able to work with the author, review their brand, create a marketing plan, and see what the author wants, needs, and budget.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page