top of page
  • Amy Shannon

March is Women's History Month

As you may know, March is Women's History Month. On my podcast that I co-host with McKensie Stewart, we are celebrating inspiring women. Our first two shows of the month (Chapter 6 Episodes 3 and 4) we celebrated the life Cicely Tyson, and tonight we discussed the inspiring life of Ruth Bader Ginsburg.


We have come so far, yet sometimes it's like one step forward and three steps backwards. I am inspired by people, human beings, no matter race, gender, religion or what color shoes they wear (you get the point, I hope).


I know it is not easy for anyone these days, and for me personally, I have had some health hardships, and just the one that everyone is facing in the world this past year. This is the time when we need someone to inspire us. Personally, I aspire to inspire, but find others more inspiring then I am, and when I need it the most, that inspiration just shows up.


I'd like to know who inspires you, so please comment and let me know who inspires you. Please feel free to share on social media, and see how many people we can inspire or just make smile for a moment.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page