top of page
  • Amy Shannon

My Final Chapter ...


I recently put together my final book, newly entitled "My Final Chapter" A Legacy of Words." It is a collection of stories, poetry, essays, and reflections of my writing life. It will be released on January 1 2022.


The reason I say it's my final published book, is because it probably is. I have no choice. It is hard to handwrite or type on a keyboard. Most of the time, I dictate into the computer, or try to do things very slow.


I still write in my "health" journal, keeping track of my progression of my disorder. It's a neurological disorder that causes Essential Tremors of my hands and body, and also muscle spasms, jerks and twitches in my legs, making me either not sleep well or when i walk, I fall. I use a walker or a cane (when i'm not too shakey) and if i go to the store, i always hold on to the cart.


The problems that i've suffered over the years, the continuous migraine from my incident in 2005, over the years have gained more adverse affects. It is not just physcially disabling, but mentally as well. I am doing my best to keep looking forward, but it is hard. The tremors increased in my hands and legs in the past few years, and then a year ago, i had to stop driving.


I write this to let people know that though i may not be writing long stories, I still write short stories and poetry. Any work that hasn't been published yet, is available on my online bookstore. https://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/amy-s-books


I will also continue with my book reviews, co-hosting the podcasts, my author and book promotions, and our (mine and McKensie's) new venture of writing coach services, Get It Write, which launches its ad campaigns starting this week.


i want to help other authors and literary professionals showcase their work and promote it.



3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page