top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Poetry Tuesday: Come Fly With Me


Come fly with me

Take my hand and enter my mind

read my words and enter the story

leap into outer space

fly into the clouds, high above the land

steer to the nearest town, the land of make-believe

Jump into the never-ending damp cave

splash in the tub full of foaming bubbles

run away from the wild boar

dance in the middle of the dark street

rise above the brittle, dusky corpse

dig until the earth's core is reached

listen to the raindrops slap against the window

hide deep within the caverns of the woolen blanket

curl up to the warmth of his body

twirl around in the tall grassy fields filled with lavendar

get lost in the mazes of the corn

feel your heart beat faster as the music eerily fades

come fly with me

enter my mind, don't be scare

take a journey

hitch along to my keyboar

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page