top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Poetry Tuesday: I already Know

I Already know.


I don't care if I'm white.

I don't care if I'm black.

I don't care if I'm gay.

I don't care if I'm straight.


you don't need to tell me ... I already know.


I don't care if I'm too fat.

I don't care if I'm too thin.

I don't care if I'm blonde.

I don't care if I'm short.


you don't need to tell me ... I already know.


I don't care if I'm a bitch.

I don't care if I'm a woman.

I don't care if I'm a man.

I don't care if I'm both.


you don't need to tell me ... I already know.


I don't care if I'm too pretty.

I don't care if I'm too ugly.

I don't care if I like you.

I don't care if I don't like you.


You don't need to tell me ... I already know.


I don't care if I have faith.

I don't care if I have doubts.

I don't care if I don't care.

I don't care if I do care.


You don't need to tell me ... I already know.


I don't care who I love.

I don't care who I don't love.

I don't care HOW I love.


You don't need to tell me ... I already know.


I know who I am.


I know how I am.


What I don't know


is why you think you need to tell me.


I already know.


I am me.


Can't say the same thing about you.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page