top of page
  • Amy Shannon

To all my subscribers!

Hello, this is Amy Shannon, and you know that because you subscribe to my blog. A few days ago, I created a personal blog, which shares my personal stories, of pain, struggle, health disorders, mental and emotional health issues, and my day to day life. This is me as a person.



This is the link to my personal blog, https://mydysfunctionalself.wixsite.com/home


I would be honored if you would be interested in looking at the blog, reading my article, viewing my sketches and graphics that describe me, or parts of me, and just subscribe. Maybe even make a comment or so, and share it with others.


Sometimes with my dysfunctioning brain, and how it sends out dysfunctional signals to my body, I feel alone. I hope my story can help others, in a similar situation or even something similar to even one of the functions.


Due to my suffering, I cannot tell the stories I want to, I cannot write full length novels, and have resigned to the fact that I have one last book to publish.


I live in an apartment that is not accessible, and my goal is to one day soon, move to a more accessible home for me and my son. I use a walker and a stable-base cane, and I can't use my walker in my apartment, because it doesn't fit in all the places it needs to.


Anyway, enough of that. I just want to share my story, my true story with the world, in hopes that I can help someone know that they are not alone.


If you're interested, please go to my personal blog.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page