top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

A new PODCAST: The After Show with McKensie Stewart & Amy Shannon

This is not the typical post of mine on this blog, and a similar one has been added on my author blog. Author and radio show host, McKensie Stewart and I now (it started in June) have a podcast, called "The After Show with McKensie Stewart & Amy Shannon."


It runs on Fridays at 6:30 PM Eastern on BlogTalk Radio at https://www.blogtalkradio.com/wetheaftershow

(as well as streams on other podcasting sites, such as Tune-in, Stitcher, iHeartRadio and Spotify). The podcasts are also posted on our website, and our YouTube page.


The show features discussions about writing or experiences, and we also interview authors. This relates to this blog, because I read and review a guest's book, and I read the review on the air (if the author agrees). If I've already read and reviewed the book, I just pull it from my archives, and read that one.


It's an exciting new collaboration with McKensie (I have been on her radio show, The Writer's Edge every second Friday of the month), and this show can focus on helping authors tell their stories, while McKensie and I share ours.


If you're interested in listening or finding out how you can also be a guest on the show, go to our website and take a look.


https://wetheaftershow.wixsite.com/home


We are on twitter as @amyshan_author @McKensie7415 #TheAfterShow


All of our social media links are on our webpage.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Announcement from Amy Shannon

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is getting its own website soon. The old website will still be up and running to keep the reviews where they are on that site. Nothing will change until the transition is compl

bottom of page