top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Announcement from Amy's Bookshelf Reviews

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews wants to be about supporting authors and their work. Yes, every author's title on the bookshelves in Amy's Library will be read and reviewed. I can't say at lightning speed, but my speed (which isn't always that quick, so I do the best I can). In the past few days or so, I've added honoring illustrators, cover designers, editors, and when I post reviews, I use publishers and author reps names in hashtags on the review in the blog (and am now sharing those hashtags in the letter I send when the reviews are posted).


I am very honored when an author who I have reviewed for requests a review for another one of their titles (or even all of their titles). After an author makes a second request, and that review is posted, they are considered a (countable) Legacy author. All author's names are on the Legacy Author page once the first review is done. The second one makes them a countable legacy author.


Now, there are many legacy authors that I have reviewed a lot of their books, so I want to honor that. I created a new page, called "Extra" Legacy Authors. These authors will fall within three categories. Bronze, once I have posted the 10th review for that author. Silver, once I have posted that 20th review for that author, and of course, Gold, once I have posted that 30th review for that author (Gold is 30+ reviews).


There are (of course) badges, and any of the authors on the list can request a badge, with their name placed on it.









0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page