top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Hard Redemption: A Second Chance Romantic Comedy by Emily J. Wright


3 Stars


A good read


Wright pens a good story in Hard Redemption: A Second Chance Romantic Comedy. I liked the story's premise. Maybe love can conquer all, but there is always something from the past that people want to keep hidden. I did find Amber a bit much. I think she was harsh and abusive, and not very likeable, and I thought Duke deserved better. However, it was his choice, not mine. I can see Duke wanting a fresh start with his family, and though it seemed to have some roughness in it, it was a good read. I look forward to reading more by this author.









0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Announcement from Amy Shannon

Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is getting its own website soon. The old website will still be up and running to keep the reviews where they are on that site. Nothing will change until the transition is compl

bottom of page